Rome 2017

Sorry I haven’t been posting for quite some time (not that anyone cares lol 💃🏼). And this blogpost is more of a throwback. So, last month my mom and I took a trip to Rome, Italy. 

Day 1

So the moment we arrived I obviously had to please myself with a bowl of fresh fruits. 

Then we headed to our friends’ flat to leave our suitcases there and went out to explore. 


I’m so in love with Rome’s vibes. We stopped at this vegan place called ‘Zazie Borgo Pio’. (I promise you I’m not as healthy as it seems, in fact as I’m writing this I’m destroying a pack of Oreos 🙈🙊)

In the evening my friend and I met with some of his friends, who live there too. We went to a place, where young people gather and it was amazing. I miss these guys so much.

At 3AM that same night we were at Piazza Venezia waiting for the bus to go home. It’s iridescent how beautiful that square was late at night without all the tourists and with all the lights on. 

Day 2 

The next day we just wandered around the city. We went to Fontana di Trevi and I made sure I am coming back by throwing a coin in it. 


We went to Aventine Keyhole.

Then to Giardino degli Aranci. It was so pretty. 

Day 3

As that was my second time in Rome and the first time I couldn’t visit the Colosseum and the Vatican museums I had to do it this time. 

(Just to point out my mom let me get to these places all by myself and I didn’t get lost 💁🏽)

People say the Colosseum is dull but I shall disagree. As a fan of the film ‘The Gladiator’ going to this arena was thrilling. 

So, I headed to the Vatican. I had a spare half an hour so I just sat at the nearest cafeteria and ordered this tiny pie. (I felt like an adult 🙆🏽)

Then at the Vatican, to be quite honest I was not very impressed. I can’t say I didn’t like it but I expected much more. 


Then I went to my mom and our friends and we had lunch, then went shopping and just hanging around Rome. 

And as that was out last night in Italy we obviously didn’t go to an Italian restaurant, we went to a Japanese one (👏🏼). 

Day 4

At 4AM we woke up for our flight and as we were getting closer to the airport I couldn’t keep my tears from falling down my face. I hope I go back to Rome next summer. 

And this is our last photo from Rome. (When your mom is a selfie maniac but you think it’s too early in the morning for that 🤦🏽‍♀️) (p.s. I love you mommy 💕)

Leave a comment